My Very 1st Adventure!

After stalking crafting blogs for a looooong time, Leah Fung’s blog, Leah’s Desktop Dictionary, has prompted me to start my very own crafty blog by hosting a contest for an Epson PictureMate. Thanks Leah, Donna & Johanna! Now, instead of hoarding crafty stuff, I will have to use them so I can have things to post!

Here’s my first project! The contest is to go to Epson Creative Zone, download and complete a project. I used projects #277 & #203a along with FREE digital designer papers from Demi Design by Rebecca Oehlers (download these gorgeous papers for free here!) to create this elegant birthday set:

The set includes a gift bag, tag & card. I used photoshop to insert the designer papers into the templates, in some cases pasting over the original design so I can make the matching set.

Here is a closeup of the bag:

Here is a closeup of the card:

Matching tags (excuse the ugliness of the eyelets…still getting used to the crop-a-dile):

And another tag using some different papers from Rebecca Oehlers:

Stay tuned to see if I win! The drawing is on Monday, August 11th.

~craftyliu~

6 responses to “My Very 1st Adventure!

  1. I love the brown and light blue color combo.

    The pink color tag is very nice.

    Hub

  2. I guess it was just a matter of time before you started your own blog! Next will be a makeup blog! :). Great job!!!

    Niki

  3. lovely gift set! I also like the color combination… welcome to blogland! 🙂

  4. This is so great! And your firsdt post!!! CONGRATS!!

  5. Elena,

    Gloria from the heartelt stampers team here. LOVE your header on your blog. Would you mind sharing how you did it? I am not very good and only use the ones typepad has available, but would LOVE to customize mine like you have done to yours!

    Hope to hear from you soon. Take care!
    Gloria Plunkett 🙂

  6. Many thanks for using some time to compose “My Very 1st Adventure!

    | Adventures in Crafting”. Thank you once more ,Cleo

Leave a Reply

