I gave out my 1st catalog!

Today I gave out my 1st catalog to a friend…it was so exciting to share something I love with a good friend! I printed out my info label using the Pacific Point In Color and stuck it on the back. It feels really good to have my name on the catalog…I’m so proud! I’ve seen other ideas floating out there about wishlists for the catalog, so I decided to make up a wish bookmark using the “One of a Kind” stamp set and various punches.

To make the tag longer for the sentiment, I cut cardstock the same width as the tag but threaded the end through the back of the punch so that the punch only punched out the tag corner end. This allows you to make your tag any length you want! Then I stamped the boho flowers with Pacific Point ink on Whisper White and punched them out with the boho blossoms punch. At first I used an eyelet on the tag and was going to leave it as a tag. But then I got the idea to make it into a moving bookmark so I cut cardstock the same width as the tag but longer and attached the tag with a brad. The eyelet actually helps the tag swing more freely.

I don’t have the “wishlist” stamp so I used “wish big” from “Short and Sweet”. I love that cute little set! The brad is from Making Memories but it matches pretty good to Pacific Point! I also added my name label to the back of the bookmark. I didn’t think to use the label to cover up the prongs of the brad but will do that next time. I would probably also punch the top of the bookmark part with the tag punch also when I make it again so that the two layers match. I plan to try this with other In Colors, matching the bookmark to the label color =)

The catalog’s so good, even the baby wanted to touch it!

Are YOU enjoying the new catty??

~craftyliu~

Recipe:

Stamps: One of a Kind
Ink: Pacific Point
Cardstock: Whisper White, Pacific Point
Accessories: Tag Punch, Small Tag Punch, Boho Blossoms Punch, Crop-a-dile, Brad (Making Memories), Eyelet (K & Company)

One response to “I gave out my 1st catalog!

  1. I can’t seem to find the link to purchase the file holder. I found lots of others, but not that one. I would LOVE to buy it!

Leave a Reply

