Happy Birthday Niki!

My friend, Niki’s Birthday was last week and I found a beautiful journal with a giraffe print cover and pink lined pages for her. It was perfect because she loves giraffes and her favorite color is pink! The journal is really nice and even has perforated pages (I LOVE perforated pages!). I thought the front cover was too plain so I personalized the front cover with her name and a cute giraffe from the “Wild about You” set. I used Regal Rose ink and cardstock to match the pink on the inside:

I made some tabs for dividers and ran it through my Xyron. The tag says: “Make your own dividers! Just peel, fold and stick!”  I didn’t take a picture of the back but I adhered a stamped “Priceless” tag from the “Priceless” set over the barcode on the back =)

Here is the inside of the journal. I stamped randomly throughout the journal with different stamps and regal rose ink for “surprises” as she uses it:

Isn’t the inside of the journal so pretty? I kinda wish I bought one for myself too! =P I also made a matching card using regal rose. The background paper is stamped using PaperTrey Ink’s “Guidelines” set. Inside the card I made a gift card for Stampin’ Up stuff and used the slit punch to hold it:

I tried to make the gift card the size of a regular gift card but the slit punch was not able to reach in far enough to hold it in. (Next time I will make an insert or smaller frame inside to hold the gift card.) But I just made the gift card longer instead to fit the dimensions! Who says all gift cards have to be the same size??? =P Anyhow, this gave me some extra space on the left to stamp something! Even though I put the gift card inside the card, I was still able to write a note underneath…pretty neat!

Here’s a closeup of the card front:

I am pretty proud of this set and hope Niki liked it too! It’s always fun crafting for someone you love!

~craftyliu~

Recipe:

Stamps: Priceless, Frames with a Flourish, One of a Kind, Office Accoutrement, Totally Tabs, Wild about You, Guidelines (PaperTrey Ink), Out on a Limb Sentiments (PaperTrey Ink), Trajan Monogram Edition (PaperTrey Ink), Borders and Corners Monogram Edition (PaperTrey Ink)
Ink: Regal Rose, Pink Pirouette
Cardstock: Regal Rose, Whisper White
Accessories: Boho Blossoms Punch, Key Tag Punch, Ticket Corner Punch, Tag Punch, Small Tag Punch, Slit Punch, Corner Rounder (Fiskars), Bling (Lisa Bearnson), Xyron Machine

2 responses to “Happy Birthday Niki!

  1. I love, love, love the journal and all the beautiful details that went into making it personalized (just for me! :))!!

  2. Great stamping ideas, Elena! I just love the cute little pink giraffe. Well done!

Leave a Reply

