Alzheimer’s Heart to Heart Card

My friend’s father has been battling early onset Alzheimer’s and I am always encouraged and spurred on by her strength in supporting her family through it. I know that this kind of strength and peace can only come from a deep and intimate relationship with a sovereign and compassionate God. I have been wanting to make her a card to let her know I think about and pray for her family and was spurred on by Carolyn King’s Alzheimer’s Heart to Heart Blog Candy in honor of World Alzheimer’s Day (9/21) and the memory of her grandmother who also had Alzheimer’s.

I used Kristina Werner’s Color Inspiration #13 (KWCI#13) for the colors. I just LOVE all those colors together! I also used PaperTrey Ink’s “Flower Frenzy” and “Out on a Limb Sentiments” sets. I thought the sentiment was very appropriate: “To the world you may be just one person, but to one person you may be the world – Josephine Billings”.

I hope she may be encouraged and know that I am praying for her!

I plan to make another one to send to the staff at Artman Home, where Carolyn King’s grandmother lived the last few years of her life:

To the Staff at the Artman Home
250 N. Bethlehem Pike
Ambler, PA 19002

Do you know someone affected with Alzheimer’s or someone caring for someone with Alzheimer’s? Make a card to encourage them and let them know you are thinking of them today! If you don’t know anyone, you can also make a card and send it to the above address to encourage the staff there.

~crafyliu~

Recipe:

Stamps: Floral Frenzy (Papertrey Ink), Out on a Limb Sentiments (Papertrey Ink)
Ink: River Rock, Regal Rose, Purely Pomegranate, Wild Wasabi
Cardstock: River Rock, Whisper White
(All Stampin’ Up unless indicated)

2 responses to “Alzheimer’s Heart to Heart Card

  1. I ❤ this card, Elena – both the design and the thought behind it!

  2. Carmel O'Callaghan

    I have just seen the card dedicated to the lady caring for someone with Alzheimer’s.. Having live through that very situation 14 yrs ago (Mum had it from her mid 50’s,) and died at 69. It’s heartbreaking to see a loved one slowly slip away, & yet we have some of our most precious & funny memories during those years… Anyone in the caring role would be simply thrilled to receive a special card with such heart warming wishes……

Leave a Reply

