From the Desk of…

Have you discovered Papertrey Ink yet?  If you haven’t, hop on over there to check out the stampin’ beauties!  They are a clear stamp design company that also has a color coordination system called “Perfect Match”.  So far they have “Perfect Match” in about 21 colors that include ink, cardstock, patterned papers, ribbons and buttons.  Their stamp designs are so fresh and their designers are even fresher!  I discovered them a little more than a year ago and have been building up my little PTI collection ever since.

They release new stamp sets and colors every 15th of the month and have a countdown with sneakie peeks and projects leading up to release day.  They even have a “Come Grow with Us” program where if you buy 12 stamp sets within a year’s span of time, counting between February 15 and the following February 14th, you will receive a free Anniversary stamp set that can only be earned and not bought.  Every year, the anniversary set is different.  This year I earned the Anniversary set and I am still waiting in anticipation for it to arrive on my doorstep =)

One of newest things this year released by PTI are “My Timeless Templates” by Lauren Meader.  It is a collection of printable templates that are simple, fast and ingenius!  They are also very affordable at $5 each.  I love all things stationary so I purchased the “Desktop Organizer” template.  After seeing Nichole Heady‘s example in the countdown, I HAD to CASE it for myself.  So please forgive me for the direct CASE as I was just easing back into crafting at the time…

Here’s is the front view:

dsc09155_crop

This is the view from the side:

dsc09158_crop1

It holds 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″ personalized notecards with envelopes.  I didn’t end up making a full set of the notecards to fill the holder because I wasn’t sure how much I would use the notecards…I may stamp regular paper weight stationary instead to fill this organizer.

Please come back on April 25th for the Papertrey Ink blog hop!  Have I got some pretty things to show you!!

~craftyliu~

Supplies:

Stamps: Polka Dot Basics, Fresh Alphabet, Simple Alphabet, Simply Stationary
Ink: Ripe Avocado, Vintage Cream
Cardstock: Kraft, Ripe Avocado, Vintage Cream
Template: Desktop Organizer (My Timeless Template)
(All Papertrey Ink)

One response to “From the Desk of…

  1. Oh, equally gorgeous; love this as well!!!

Leave a Reply

